Banner for the Mandurah Over 55  Cycling Club website


Calendar

Cycle Tours 2018/19
Bike Maintenance Demo

Optus Stadium Tour

First Aid Lecture
Serpentine Falls
Soup Day
Kings Park
Canning Bridge to Guildford
Achievement Rides
Canning Bridge to Parliament House
AGM

Ascot

Swan Valley Tour
Fairbridge Challenge

Melbourne Cup Lunch

Albany Cycle Tour
Pinjarra

Kwinana to Byford
Christmas luncheon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This calendar includes information about club rides, social rides, cycle tours and social events planned for the Mandurah Over 55 Cycling Club. The calendar is also circulated via email, in print form, and is available from the club house on Tuesdays, or from the ride captain.

If you need any further details about information provided below please email the Ride Captain.

Other weekly rides not included in this calendar include:

  • Cappuccino Club ride. Riders meet at 9am every Thursday adjacent to Peelwood Reserve (opposite Mandurah Day & Night Pharmacy on Peelwood Pde) for a social ride to either "The Cut" Golf Club in Dawesville, or Pyramids Cafe at the Port Bouvard SLSC (on alternate months), for coffee. All level of riders catered for.
  • Fridays from Rotunda: Social ride, slower riders catered for (fast as the slowest rider). 8:00am start Dec - Feb; 9:00am Mar - Nov
  • Friday ride 8:00am from Lake Cemetery, Stock Road for faster riders. Ride takes Freeway path to Baldivis one week, and Pinjarra other week.

Ride Calendar 2019
Every effort will be made to give advance notice of any changes to the calendar.
Please also refer to the club notice board for changes.

Date

Start Time Location Activity
NB: From March 1 club rides will start at 9:00 am except for special away rides
July .  
Tuesday 2 July 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Friday 5 July 8:45 am Mandurah Train Station Away Ride: Aubin Grove to Armadale - not for easy riders
Tuesday 9 July 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Committee Meeting
Friday 12 July 6:30 pm Friar Tuck's Evening Dinner event
Tuesday 16 July 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Tuesday 23 July 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Bike Maintenance Demo (incl light lunch)
Friday 26 July 8:45 am Meet at Mandurah Train Station   Optus Stadium Tour: 11:30am
Tuesday 30 July 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
August .  
Tuesday 6 August 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + First Aid Lecture
Tuesday 13 August 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Committee Meeting
Tuesday 20 August 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Friday 23 August 8:45 am Lakes Cemetery Away Ride: Serpentine Falls/Chuck Wagon lunch
Tuesday 27 August 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Soup Day
September .  
Tuesday 3 September 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Friday 6 September 8:45 am Mandurah Train Station Away Ride: Kings Park Wildflower ride
Tuesday 10 September 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Committee Meeting
Tuesday 17 September 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Friday 20 September 8:45 am Mandurah Train Station Away Ride: Canning Bridge to Guildford
Tuesday 24 September 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride/Chuck wagon MT
Friday 27 September 9:00 am Lakes Cemetery 150kms Achievement Ride incl lunch/tea
October .  
Tuesday 1 October 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Committee Meeting
Friday 4 October 8:45 am Mandurah Train Station Away Ride: Canning Bridge to Parliament House
Tuesday 8 October 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + AGM with light lunch
Friday 11 October 8:30 am Mandurah Train Station Away Ride: Colin's ride to Ascot
14 - 18 October Swan Valley Tour Mon 14th to Frid 18th
Tuesday 15 October 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Tuesday 22 October 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Chuck wagon MT
Friday 25 October 9:00 am Lakes Cemetery Fairbridge Challenge
Tuesday 29 October 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
November .  
Tuesday 5 November 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Melbourne Cup Lunch
Tuesday 12 November 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Committee Meeting
18 - 22 November Albany Cycle Tour Mon 18th to Frid 22nd
Members attending this tour will be required to
complete this Site Agreement form
on booking
Tuesday 19 November 9:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Tuesday 26 November 9:00 am Halls Head Club Ride/Chuck Wagon MT
Friday 29 November 9:00 am Murray Bend Away Ride to Pinjarra: Easy riders
NB: From December 1 all club rides will start at 8:00 am
December .  
Tuesday 3 December 8:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Friday 6 December 9:00 am Mandurah Train Station Away Ride: Kwinana to Byford
Tuesday 10 December 8:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Committee Meeting
Tuesday 17 December 8:00 am Halls Head Club ride
Tuesday 24 December 8:00 am Halls Head Club ride + Christmas luncheon
Tuesday 31 December 8:00 am Halls Head Club ride

Sponsors

Lane Ford

Logo of Ford Motor Cars

Mandurah

 

Supporters

Cycles Mandurah



 

Top

 

Last updated
16 July, 2019

Mandurah Over 55 Cycling Club Inc.
PO Box 979 Mandurah WA 6210
ABN: 46 599 088 533


Designed and created by
Anne Bourke ©2009